What hobbies does science offer?

Sab0

I am looking for funny activies and science-related hobbies :)

I am already involved in these activies:

Programming (I learn how computers work)

Growing mushrooms (edible ones, yum!)

Any ideas to share in this threads (I'm not a scientist like You, I still have to finish my scientific high school)?

Edited by Sab0

I am looking for funny activies and science-related hobbies :)

Fun activities using science would include things like model rocketry, building electronics kits, and running chemistry experiments.

Funny activities using science would include things like making tennis balls out of lead, putting graphite on the eyepiece of a microscope, and using a Van de Graaf generator to make someone's hair stand on end.

Fun activities using science would include things like model rocketry, building electronics kits, and running chemistry experiments.

Funny activities using science would include things like making tennis balls out of lead, putting graphite on the eyepiece of a microscope, and using a Van de Graaf generator to make someone's hair stand on end.

Haha :D

Sorry, I thought that in the English language "fun" was just a noun and "funny" the only adjective.

Edited by Sab0

Astronomy... you actually don't need any equipment to learn the position of the brighter stars and the constellations. You can study the movement of the planets and the Moon without any equipment.

However, the minimum equipment I suggest is a pair of binoculars, a planisphere and a small torch with a red filter.

Why not check out some of Sensei's posts and consider building yourself a cloud chamber. I did it whilst at school and it is pretty amazing to spot Sub atomic particles in a home made experiment.