Death for Thieves?

ParanoiA

Well, the odds finally caught up with me and my family. We just got back from vacation early Saturday morning to discover we were robbed. They emptied my entire studio, every bit of it except for a couple of microphones still in the box that they apparently didn't realize were there. Turns out it happened the night we left. As we were enjoying the mountainous view of Colorado via Highway 160, our house was being invaded and my life's mission and purpose stolen.

They got my precious Ibanez SC420 Classic electric guitar, a rare model that isn't manufactured anymore. I took immaculate care of it. God it's almost like losing a child. I've had this pit in my stomach ever since I ran into my studio to see it gone. I keep replaying that moment in my mind, seeing my studio reduced to empty furniture. Luckily they didn't notice my back up drive, so I've still got my work from January 30 of this year. But that still sacrifices 5 months of work. I'm a busy musician and I can't really recreate this work. It's just gone. For good.

They completely trashed our bedroom and broke into our gun safe, which was a heavy duty Sentry safe. Luckily I only had my old Remington 20 guage in there. Thankfully they didn't trash my CD's in there as they are my only media record of my late Sister, other than pictures on the wall.

I toggle from depression to anger over and over again. It's not just merchanise. I'm a musician first and everything else second. They stole my ****ing heart man. I'll never be able to replace it all.

Everything you own has story about how you obtained it. Whether it was working your ass off to pay for it a little at a time - or a loan that took you years to pay off. Or maybe it was a gift from someone. Maybe you spent lots of time and energy to locate it. When these things are taken, all of your life associated with it is stolen as well.