Freedom of information request.

dimreepr

This is a, slightly, tongue in cheek request, for a friend. 😉

My friend considers him/herself to be a self taught, natural philosopher. 🤔

How would she/he monities such a talent? 🧐

Edited by dimreepr

Write yet another book about meditation, prayer and food. If he/she can wedge a little martial and marital art into it, so much the better. Tell them to keep the language simple, repeat every trite observation at least three times and list in a bullet format. Be sure to put a number in the title, e.g. The 12 Laws of Life, Love and Everything.  

22 hours ago, Peterkin said:

Write yet another book about meditation, prayer and food. If he/she can wedge a little martial and marital art into it, so much the better. Tell them to keep the language simple, repeat every trite observation at least three times and list in a bullet format. Be sure to put a number in the title, e.g. The 12 Laws of Life, Love and Everything.  

That sounds like an awful lot of effort, anything else? 😴🙏

12 hours ago, Peterkin said:

By whom, ffs? And where did your imaginary friend go?

It's basically a joke mate (hence the lounge), with an off chance of success; kinda like a forum based lottery ticket. 😁 

On 5/13/2023 at 4:56 AM, dimreepr said:

That sounds like an awful lot of effort, anything else? 😴🙏

You can find a following on social media for some uplifting philosophical content. TikTok has folks like you who share bits of wisdom from their own unique perspective. I don't know exactly how the monetization is achieved. 

I'd recommend focusing on the positive. You already have a short, punchy style, so I'd also recommend reading from a script you've written rather than just turning on your camera and pontificating. Only respond to positive feedback so you don't come off as defensive. If your videos are engaging enough, there are people watching who like the idea of supporting you so you can create more content. 

11 hours ago, iNow said: