If everything ends, did it ever really exist?

ImMeaningless

I'm sorry if what I say is complete nonsense as I I don't know too much about sience, but if everything that begins and everything that is ends eventually, has it really ever existed? There's no time to go back in, there's nothing left of existence. So there isn't anything it could have been into.

This also gave me another thought, as everything that can be will be. What if time was actually a loop?. I mean what if when everything that could be has been and instead of existence of everything just ceasing to be, it all begins again.

I'm not good at putting my thoughts into words and my english isn't too good but I hope you still can understand what I'm trying to say with this crazy "trying to sound clever" nonsense.

Hello and welcome to the Science Forum.

By everything ends I want to understand what you mean so we know which direction we should sway the conversation in.

Do you mean life of the individual? Humanity? or the actual Universe?

Sounds like a Rustin Cohle quote:

"It's like in this universe we process time linearly forward. But outside of our space time from what would be a fourth dimensional perspective time wouldn't exist. And from that vantage could we attain it? We see our space time would look flattened. Like a single sculpture of matter and super-position of every place it ever occupied. Our sentience is just cycling through our lives like carts on a track. See everything outside our dimension that's eternity. Eternity looking down on us. Now to us its a sphere but to them its a circle."

Edited by Silvestru

Well, we human types can get overwhelmed by the concept of infinity. And that is what's being considered when...wait. Your username is "ImMeaningless" and, when I checked, I was told that you joined 3 hours-ago.

I'm not buying your not-goody Enrish, "has it really ever existed" angle.

8 minutes ago, Silvestru said:

Hello and welcome to the Science Forum.