RESEMBLANCE AND DIFFERENCE BETWEEN TWO ATOMS

Kramer

When scientists say that disintegration of Neutron consists with an electron, one proton and one antineutrino, I make comparison with hydrogen and find the same, or quasi the same.
But is it known that neutron occupy a volume very small, instead hydrogen atom a quite formidable one.
For scientist, the fact of occupation of space by mass particles is a solved problem, or am I wrong?
I am a layman, and I see very strange “the statements” that elementary mass particles are points and indeed without volume.
I suppose that a debate about this theme will help to clear view -point of lay-mans, about “statements”.

When scientists say that disintegration of Neutron consists with an electron, one proton and one antineutrino, I make comparison with hydrogen and find the same, or quasi the same.

But is it known that neutron occupy a volume very small, instead hydrogen atom a quite formidable one.

For scientist, the fact of occupation of space by mass particles is a solved problem, or am I wrong?

I am a layman, and I see very strange “the statements” that elementary mass particles are points and indeed without volume.

I suppose that a debate about this theme will help to clear view -point of lay-mans, about “statements”.