Where the atoms came from?

What caused it to suddenly create a universe? What caused the singularity to change into the Big Bang?

Can anyone explain how ALL the mass-energy was accumulated into the "singularity"?

Where did the Energy in singularity come from? Could it be that human cosmologists are only stating an unproven Theory? We know that energy can be transformed into mass, and mass into energy. My ultimate question: (If the "singularity" contained all the energy and mass in the present universe, then you will have to admit that said energy and mass came from somewhere or something) Where did it come from?

Any ideas?

Edited by needimprovement

Here is a great lecture ot the subject.

Krauss in fun to hear lecture, even for an hour, and is one of few theoretical physicists to say out loud that string theory is going nowhere. He said that he’s written a book about Fenyman, who I also like, so I’ll look out for that.

I’m not a scientist but everything he said made sense from all I know of physics, except for the business at the end about all stuff coming from a quantum fluctuation. That argument was also made before the discovery of dark matter and dark energy, but it makes a big assumption. Given that space is expanding, we can run the idea backwards to come to the big bang. At that point there was no space, just an infinitely small singularity. The quantum fluctuation argument doesn’t explain where that came from. If you say it was a fluctuation then you are assuming some kind of background from which it came, and are into chicken-and-egg.

However, is that one tiny thing sufficient to make us believe in God? Is he right to say that faith in God should not be based in science? Of course. (And is he right to Krauss in fun to hear lecture, even for an hour, and is one of few theoretical physicists to say out loud that string theory is going nowhere. He said that he’s written a book about Fenyman, who I also like, so I’ll look out for that.