someone please help me..i am screwed

nemzy

hey...i am screwed for life...

i go to a UC and i got caught plagiarising on my english essay because i used my friends rough draft instead of my own, but the thing is its only the rough draft and the final draft is COMPLETELY different and in my own words, but still the proff turned it in to the board members and i got an automatic F for the class...

This is my first time and i am fed cause i had my whole mind set in going to medical school...i studied extremely hard my whole freshman and soph year and maintaned a GPA of 3.8...and now cause of that one class, it would effect my gpa tremendously, and not to mention the added bonus of plagiarism getting put into my permanent profile would defniately eliminate my chances of going to a med school no matter how high my gpa or how high my mcats are.....

how big is it if u plagiarise a rough draft??

im going to talk to them tomrorrow and i need to know what to say..thanks

well, according to the rules of the 2 universities i attended(and still are), plagiarising is an automatic failure and a kick out of the class. but they might persuse it further and possibly kick a student out of the school.......

it's a serious issue, so they take it very seriously

also, i think an issue such as this, will stick to one's academic record :-(

{edit: forgot to answer for question specifically}

plagiarism is plagiarism. it doesn't matter if it's a Doctoral Thesis or a homework.

So what can he do about it? Its not what he has done, remember!

that's a damn good question.

only 2 things that come to mind.

1) if he has some truly superb arguing/debating skills, to go and plead his case and hope & pray that the committee members will show leniency

2) if he has any body with sufficient power so that some strings could be pulled and this craptastic situation overturned

otherwise?......

no med school.