The Truth About Global Warming

ausclimate

Hello.

My name is Edward Martin, and I am a retired professor of biology. I'm very concerned about the community and the harm that may come to it by the propagation of bad science and ignorance. I am interested in global warming - or rather, attempting to correct the myth of global warming. To this end, I have created a website (http://www.ausclimate.com/) about the truth behind global warming. Please check it out and email me your opinions.

Thanks in advance,

Edward

Im freaking sick of this crap. I hear goerge norey have a closed mind. I almost droped to my knees (i was driving) and begged for art bell to return (he would call the loonies out yet remain scentifically objective) Im not going to click on that link until you answer the following questions. This was a shameless plug you deserve as such.

1) Contradict Ice core data apon Co2 relation to average global tempiture.

2) How familar are you with Palentology, goechemisty (oil is a fossil).

Damn curiosity! I clicked that link.

"There is no evidence that the Earth as a whole is getting warmer at a rate which will have a severe impact on the environment as proposed by the IPCC."

Rebutt:No idea what IPCC is, define your rate, define "severe impact" Explain that we shoudlent think as to socrates may have thought of us...

"There is no evidence that carbon dioxide has any impact on the climate, and abundant evidence that it does not."

Rebutt: See above questions. Define "Evidence" if you have to.

"Real science says that carbon dioxide is essential for the good health of both the biosphere and the atmosphere.

Rebutt: True in many ways (see above post) as to dinosaurs, the carboniforius, palentologic canopys higher than californias redwoods... ) If we all grew hydro (+water piplines, and top notch socio-logistics, global cooperation).... global warming would not be a problem, but a benifit... Is this gonna happen?