Is there evidence (or not) that c has changed over time?

CLJ

Hi my name is Chris and I’m a noob!

Well I’m a noob here but I’m a Forum Moderator (CJ) on the Forum at Richard Dawkins Net. We often get fundy nut jobs visiting our site and we have a particularly irritating version currently bugging the other members. So I have come here to ask for some help.

The question I would like answered is where on the web should I direct this person to that would show him that c has not changed since the big bang?

This person is fairly obviously trying the old “light has changed speed since the universe formed” argument to expound a theory that God did it! It’s quite a common tactic of these people to ask ridiculous questions and then when they can’t be answered claim all of science is rubbish.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Regards

Chris

The question I would like answered is where on the web should I direct this person to that would show him that c has not changed since the big bang?

I think it should be the other way around! Ask him where to direct you so you can see for yourself what does he mean by saying "the speed of light has changed".

Speed Limit

And you're not supposed to convince him (or anyone) with all costs about anything. Just tell him scientific experiments that deny him and if he doesn't want to accept that, well it's his problem. Ignorance is growing these days:rolleyes: !

Light speed has changed! What a thought man!!!:doh: :doh: :doh:

This person is fairly obviously trying the old “light has changed speed since the universe formed” argument to expound a theory that God did it!

God changed the speed of light???

This guy is not even a creationist or a materialist! Because creationists strongly support the idea that fundamental laws have not changed. And on the other hand he's not even a materialist because they don't believe that there is a God!