Can I do this ?? Baking Soda / Hydrogen Peroxide ? Oxidation Removal

Chemicalwonder

Hello you wondrous minds, this is my very first time ever posting in a science forum The last time I can remember I was doing this was back in college 15 years ago. Somehow even back then I knew I should have been paying more attention in the classroom. 

I am a sneaker collector and have been collecting sneakers all the way back from the 1990s. I have hundreds of pairs and I wanted to donate some of the older ones and I'm noticing that some of my sneakers are actually getting yellow soles  on the rubber and foam parts, even the clear plastics you will find on the bubble part of the sneaker have developed a hazziness to them. I believe this is due to oxidation and just time. I need to figure out how to make a solution at home that can help me remove this . There are products online which I purchased and used but I am very curious myself as to how this actually works.

1. I'm trying to create my own solution of  a de-yellowing mixture, paste something safe possibly without a bleaching agent that can ruin the material if applied on accidentally

Mixtures in mind 

*(baking soda and hydrogen peroxide )  +UV

*(other variations of the above and possible bleaching agents) +UV

*( Whatever ingredients are in Whitening strips) 

2. This mixture needs to be safe for use on rubber and foam , It also shouldn't be able to bleach a color off the leather part of a sneaker if I get some on accidentally. 

3. Is it possible to create something like a teeth whitening strip which i can easily apply on the midsoles.

4. The strip Will need to be made out of something ( uhd poly?)  It will need to prevent the mixture from drying out when under UV light .

5. Is it possible to give the paste/strip an adhesive property so it can be easily applied to the rubber pieces? 

Thank you and God bless 🙏