Weakened, compromised steel is what made the towers fall

Elite Engineer

I was having discussion with my friend yesterday, and he says the jet fuel from the jet that crashed into the towers cannot melt steel...which I fully agreed with

him. However, I argued (and I'm no engineer by any means) that the impact of the plane, the weight, and heat combined made the towers collapse. A 168 ton plane, flying

at 400 mph, had to have severlely weakened the immediate area that the aircraft impacted. Also, the steel beams were not engineered to hold a 168 ton aircraft, along with the

high temperatures inside the tower. All these factors combined lead me to believe this is what caused the first or few floors to buckle causing the towers to fall in a floor-to-floor

chain

reaction.

- Your thoughts?

~EE

What Boeing 767 aircraft is made of? Aluminium. 80-104 tons of Aluminium.

What happens if Al join with f.e. Fe2O3 at high enough temperature.. ?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thermite

There will happen very rapid chain reaction:

In WTC debris there has been found Thermite and melted iron.

And conspiracy seekers argue it's proof that government collapsed towers.

While it could be created in right circumstances spontaneously.

At high temperature water instantaneously changes to vapor, then separates to gaseous Hydrogen and Oxygen.

And Oxygen can react with anything, especially metals, especially Iron to create Fe2O3 f.e.

That's why certain types of fire can't be extinguished by water.

Because there is risk of explosion of gaseous Hydrogen and Oxygen.

Steady continuous supply of Oxygen gas to any fire can easily excess melting point of every element.

Thermal decomposition of water

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_splitting#Thermal_decomposition_of_water

Edited by Sensei