Colleges, Graduate Schools, Post Doc studies

DocBill

I am no expert on schools. However, I have travelled around a bit on the speaking circut, and have attended five colleges and graduate schools for a number of various fields. Any limited direction I may be able to give, I offer so.

Bill

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Maybe. One of these two areas... so I need to know everything about both paths. Quantum biology would also be very interesting to go into, for which I would have to know a great deal of particle physics... which is intimately linked to cosmology anyway.

Originally posted by fafalone

Maybe. One of these two areas... so I need to know everything about both paths. Quantum biology would also be very interesting to go into, for which I would have to know a great deal of particle physics... which is intimately linked to cosmology anyway.

Interesting, I haven't had any exposure to quantum biology, I never considered QM to have much overlap with the biological sciences.

I do have a copy of "Quantum Evolution" by Johnjoe McFadden, it looked suspect but what the hell.....have you read it?

Originally posted by Deslaar

I thought you wanted to be a doctor?

I am a doctor..twice. Or did you mean a Physician? The rem "Doctor" comes from the Greek "Doctorais" which means to "Teach or enlighten." Most of the MD's I know hardly fit into this catergory.

Bill

What schools have the best programs for cosmology?

I can only speak from first hand experience, or that of my friends. I am not sure if there is a "best" school--however there are a few "great schools." It really depends on what area of cosmology you are interested in.

Arizona State-

California School of Technology-

Massachusetts Institute of Technology-

University of Chicago-

Cornell University-

There may well be others that I am not familiar with.