Finally getting the picture

Divagating the Future

I get it now. I understand. Why should I hide my talents; others don't.

Anyone who thinks they're important is usually just a pompous moron who can't deal with his or her own pathetic insignificance and the fact that what they do is meaningless and inconsequential.

William Thomas

At risk of sounding foully pompous I think that writers' groups are probably very useful at the beginning of a writing career.

Bernard Cornwell

I'm not ashamed I graduated from a high school for the gifted at 15 1/2 years old. Why waste time learning such easy stuff. And hey, Someone's got to graduate #1 in their class, why shouldn't that one be me?

Dr. Ushie Mayna

Career is too pompous a word. It was a job, and I have always felt privileged to be among the top 99+% of wage earners for what I love doing. And I do take great joy being allowed to donate $450,000+/yr. to make people happy while still having plenty to keep myself happy.

Dr. Ushie Mayna.

Here's something pompous - you take your day and artistically create it, so every moment has an artistic flavor and get very wealthy doing it..

William Shatner

So I only scored a 1490 on my S.A.T test when I was 15. There were lots of kids that scored lower.

Dr. Ushie Mayna

I hate elitists. I hate conceited people. I hate pompous people.

Neil Cavuto

I hope this doesn't sound pompous but I don't think of myself as famous, whatever fame I've got has come through what I've done and associations of things I've done. I just that good.

Peter Cushing

I think my mission is to become the greatest human ever. I know that sounds pompous, but what else do we have?

Kathleen Turner

Sure being a Psychiatrist paid well. $200/per 45 minute session is not bad. But it sure doesn't pay what I now earn.

Dr. Ushie Mayna