The Special Theory of Relativity - Special Relativity - SR

Jan Slowak

I am a mathematician; has analyzed the following parts of the special theory of relativity (SR):

- time dilation

- Lorentz transformations

- Michelson-Morley experiment

- twin paradox, and more ...

All my research shows that SR is nonsense.

I would like to ask physicists and mathematicians to review my findings and show me why my research leads to this conclusion.

Mathematical errors are found in the derivation of Lorentz transformations. These errors are very subtle and you do not see them directly.

I have analyzed the derivation of Lorentz transformations found in the following books:

[3] The special and general theory of relativity; Albert Einstein; The first part; About the special theory of relativity; 2006; swedish

[7] Modern Physics; Second edition; Randy Harris; Chapter 2; Special Relativity; 2008

2 minutes ago, Jan Slowak said:

Mathematical errors are found in the derivation of Lorentz transformations. These errors are very subtle and you do not see them directly.

Please show us what "errors" you have found in the mathematics.

12 minutes ago, Jan Slowak said:

I enclose a copy on page 14-15 from [7]. I will use my own notations.
I do my evidence on a separate document that I enclose.

Modern Physics Randy Harris 2008 pages 14-15-v1.pdf

1. The rules require you to present your evidence here on the forum, not in links or documents

2. The document you have provided just has sections of the text covered up.

If there is an error in the mathematics of special relativity, it should be easy for you to show it here.

Note that the forum supports Latex (between [math][/ math] tags) for setting equations. (I assume you are very familiar with Latex as you are a mathematician.)

"Note that the combination LEt', SC1 is NOT used in [7].

This is one of the reasons why LT is not self­-consistent."