What we know is a drop-- unusual semi-pseudoscientific(?) movie

Um, hi

I was encouraged to post this after speaking to mooeypoo; a few days ago I stumbled into a movie which is called "what we know is a drop."

Link (part 1/5):

(the forum says i'm not allowed to post links to all five parts, so just open the movie on youtube and go to the next part from there).

It partially seems as your typical homeopathic bullshit speaking about "water memory" etc; However, I was unable to immediately dismiss it as such because the movie featured people who appear to be quite prominent scientists; for example it features one prof. Eshel ben jacob, former president of Israeli physical society, appearing in this movie extensively.

A quick google found his website with papers (http://star.tau.ac.i...complexity.html); however, not being a physicist I was unable to comprehend it.

I therefore consulted with mooeypoo; according to her the papers on the website are valid science; however what they claim is quite different than what is implied in the movie.

The main thing I want to understand is-- what in the movie is bullshit, what are actual valid claims and why do prominent scientists appear in a movie like this? Were they manipulated by soime people with homeopathic bias and agenda? I am inclined to write prof. Eshel ben Jacob and ask whether he really intended to mean what is implied in this movie; however I want to better understand what does he really mean in his papers as opposed to what is implied in the movie.

mooeypoo said this forum is a great place to get help on this (I also hope this is the correct forum to post this in and not "physics"; feel free to move this thread if it does not belong here), so I do hope to get helpful insights about this one.

thanks a lot!

Michael.

Edited by Michael Perelmutter