Any Guitar Playing Science Junkies Out There?

Anura

I've got 3/4 of a Jazz studies degree on bass (upright and electric). I changed to chemistry about three and a half years ago (though I studied it for most of my childhood), but I still play as much as possible. I've been playing for about thirteen years. I also play a bit of alto saxophone, guitar, and piano, but no formal training on guitar.

Edited by mississippichem

• 2 weeks later...

I'am shooked that only one other guitar player exist in this forum so far. Are some people not speaking up. Or did I word it carelessly using the phrase science junky.

Edited by Anura

I'am shooked that only one other guitar player exist in this forum so far. Are some people not speaking up. Or did I word it carelessly using the phrase science junky.

All the more discussion for the two of us! Anura, tell me about your guitars. What do you like to play? You ever gig at all?

I own a guitar and a bass and an acoustic. My guitar is a fender copy my bass is a peavey and my acoustic is a small sized nylon string amigo. I played mainly rock untill about 2 months ago when i discovered the hybrid technique. That's where you use the pick like normal but you use your 3 remaining fingers for fingerpicking. Please check this out. It's what im working on when i can put down my biology books.

As far as giging. I just play at home now. I have very nice recording equiptment to work with.

Edited by Anura

New person here. I play guitar! And love science. Played Pro when young, now just for fun.

Please check this out. It's what im working on when i can put down my biology books.

That is YOU? Seriously? That is awesome. I saw that years ago and was blown away. I wish I had thought of that.

New person here. I play guitar! And love science. Played Pro when young, now just for fun.

That is YOU? Seriously? That is awesome. I saw that years ago and was blown away. I wish I had thought of that.