Where can i buy chemicals?

ed84c

What chemicals?

For basic lab chemicals just about any simple google search will take you to a company that sells them...

For the more rare chemicals I'd recommend Sigma Aldrich, you have to order over the phone tho unless you're really a company (they'll call you and ask you to fax forms to verify this).

• 4 weeks later...

i had to bump this thread b/c im unable to find either a website or store that i can purchase elemental chemicals from. Im required to either be associated with a school etc., or need a legit reason. Is my only option a garden shop in which to extract these chemical elements from?

well thery definetly arent cheap, so your looking for the more rare elements if your looking at the "extremely expensive ones"

What do you need and what for, cause if its legal and you aint gonna blow anything up i might be able to help with my contacts....im a lab tech

what exactly are you looking for?

Im not looking for anything explosive, if thats your concern. Simply your basic reactions, titrations, crystallizations... etc.

Na, Li, K, Cl, and some compounds to utilize gases in an aqueous state, such as NaOH, and a strong acid like HNO3.

yea ive got several catalouges but you have to have ID to buy from most of the catalouges for most of these chemicals

an Hades K is quite dangerous in pure form as well as Li sodium and chlorine arent to bad though, the only prob you would have is shipping the nitric acid and the other hazardous ones, im only dubious cause its worth more than my ass( and Job) if you get in any trouble so thats my only concern (and your safety)

but if youve got honest intentions and can prove that i will be more than glad to help

i appreciate your help crash, but i dont want to risk someone's for a few experiments. Im going to see what final costs shipped to my door are, of the chemicals i mentioned from that site i came upon.