Why Does This Strange Anomaly Happen.

TheCuriousMind

Audio is loud, muted the video :) 

Before we get started, I wanted to say that I am no expert and nor do I claim to be an expert in any kind of science. I'm only curious and if anyone could provide to me a Well-established explanation. This would be great, maybe I have made a bigger deal out of something that isn't really that important. 

I want to clarify that the anomaly happening in this video was first discovered on accident without recording from a secondary phone.

I First noticed it purely from my own eyes.

(The Anomaly

One evening when I was texting, I noticed as my fingers came close to the words on my phones keyboard, a very strange and interesting anomaly would happen.

The words on my phones keyboard seemed to move towards my fingers sometimes in a very exaggerated way, it was very puzzling to me.

(My First Question

So, I thought to myself for a few moments, I then asked was this "effect" just an illusion that had something to do with the way my brain was Interpreting the information given to it from the way my eyes were receiving the light?

I needed a way to test this so here is my best thought. 😅

(My Second Question + Experiment)

I asked Myself, would the same thing happen with a camera, could this be replicated outside of the biological sensory perception (SIGHT)

I wanted to see if I could replicate the same anomaly that I was seeing, but on a capture device, effectively eliminating the the first question, right?

So, I grabbed a secondary phone.  

Anyone wanting to replicate this does not need a phone, but only the use of their working eyes. 

(What I discovered)

This happens when both, the Background aka the (Text on screen) and the (Finger), are both slightly out of focus.

But why does this cause this anomaly to occur?

And so here I am 😅