Zeolite

voultsi

Hello , first of all because i am not a scientist , therefore i don't have any related knowledge , i don't know if this thread is in the correct category.

I live near a mountain where it has a lot of zeolite and there have been extractions of it and it has been suggested by a friend of mine to keep a small rock of zeolite near my computer/TV station because it absorbs radiation . Actually yesterday he brought me some more rocks as there are plenty of it and he visits the mountain quiet often for walks and he told me that someone took some zeolite samples for testings at a lab in Germany and they found out that it absorbs a lot of radiation. My question is what kind of radiation zeolite absorbs and how effective it is ( if it is at all ) ?

If you think about this clearly: If we imagine radiation being emitted fro all around your equipment, how is a small piece of whatever substance going to draw the radiation to it? You would have to completely surround it with the Zeolite for it to protect you; if it could.. If you are using a modern TV/ monitor display the idea is moot anyway because only the visible-light frequency photons comes from your screen. The old CRT screens could emit a few beta rays I think.

Wikipedia