Increasing Intelligence and capability to learn.

PokePat321

I'm a freshman in High-school, and I feel I need to increase my I.Q. and thought process towards critical thinking. I obtained a 92.43% last quarter, but I feel I can achieve better. I'm currently trying to expand my vocabulary, but I need help in memorization and overall thinking. There are many websites with games and/or strategies, but I feel I should ask for help on this forum first, as answers are sincere and un-biased. Any help is appreciated, as I want to study and major in physics in the future, and I suppose preparation will be vital.

While I lack any specific recommendations, old beliefs that say you are born with your maximum life-long number of brain cells are being shown by good peer reviewed science to be wrong wrong wrong. I am 70 years old. You are the hope of people like me. go go go.

Edited by oldsalt19

Great, think that is a good thing to aim for. While your 'IQ' might not always give an accurate reflection of you abilities or intellectual capabilities, but it does stand for something. To improve yourself there are a few things you could try. You have to constantly be using your brain and try learning new things. Puzzles, video games and board games are said to work. Do not think that there is much solid evidence to support this but its worth a shot.

Great, think that is a good thing to aim for. While your 'IQ' might not always give an accurate reflection of you abilities or intellectual capabilities, but it does stand for something. To improve yourself there are a few things you could try. You have to constantly be using your brain and try learning new things. Puzzles, video games and board games are said to work. Do not think that there is much solid evidence to support this but its worth a shot.

Thank you, I will try to do this consecutively, and will see if it helps. I'm glad you replied :)