What can I major in?

Mrl4

I am now in my last year of school and I have to start sending applications to universities in the next couple of months. The problem is that I don't know what to major in, and I don't want to skip any years (gap year). I really love chemistry but I don't want to end up being a chemistry teacher and would like to make some good money.

What majors involve the following subjects: Chemistry (mostly), Physics and Maths (both less than chemistry)?

I gave PharmD a thought but apparently working in the industry is pretty hard: you have to work over-time, the work conditions aren't that pretty and your job isn't that secure in the large firms. I also love experimenting with new chemicals and creating new ones...

What do you think would be a good major for me?

Thanks. :)

LOL. I think I have a bigger chance in becoming a teacher rather than a political figure.

Actually, I find it interesting to work in the research department but I don't know where (what kind of companies have such a position as chemical researcher...). And is it well-paid? Are there enough jobs out there?

• 2 weeks later...

Not having received many answers, I'd like to ask whether pharmaceuticals are a good field or not. Will it grow in the future?<BR>And is PharmD a good major? <BR>I'm not in the US, so it would be preferable that you tell me about the situation in Europe and the UAE. However, all answers are welcome.<BR>Thanks!

Edited by Mrl4

Not having received many answers, I'd like to ask whether pharmaceuticals are a good field or not. Will it grow in the future?<BR>And is PharmD a good major? <BR>I'm not in the US, so it would be preferable that you tell me about the situation in Europe and the UAE. However, all answers are welcome.<BR>Thanks!