What exactly is Quantum Superposition?

precalculus

I know that the foundation of atoms is quanta energy, and the foundation of that is the human mind, and the foundation of the human mind is quantum superposition. What exactly is the quantum superpostion though? I have a feeling that I might be asking a dumb question because I am new to this kind of stuff. Actually, I am still pretty new to science in general, and I have a lot to learn.

You have allowed energy states in bound systems. It is possible to take an ensemble of atoms and put half in one state and half in the other (or at least that how it looks classically), and they will behave as if they are in both states at once — you can see this in certain interactions where the states can interfere.

So the wave function would be a linear combination of the two states.

• 2 months later...

The perfect meaning of Quantum Superposition is :

Ans: Superposition is a principle of quantum theory that describes a challenging concept about the nature and behavior of matter and forces at the sub-atomic level. The principle of superposition claims that while we do not know what the state of any object is, it is actually in all possible states simultaneously, as long as we don't look to check. It is the measurement itself that causes the object to be limited to a single possibility.

I know that the foundation of atoms is quanta energy, and the foundation of that is the human mind, and the foundation of the human mind is quantum superposition.

Are you referring to Penrose here?