Is there more to light than meets the eye ?

purintjp

I am a layman when it comes deep scientific theory but I have a keen interest in Astronomy and especially Cosmology

and have learned much over my 62 years.

I was hoping someone might be able to comment or answer questions on my observations.

First question ......

With all the latest theories pointing to seemingly outlandish ideas about the nature of our Universe, i.e.

The Big Bang, Black hole singularities, String theory (requiring upwards of 12 dimensions), Dark Energy,

Dark Matter etc. etc. etc. I can't help but wonder it there is a fundamental problem with one of our thousands

of accepted physical laws. Since many of these theories are founded on layers of Mathmatical equations it

would seem like a giant house of cards needing only one mistake to topple it. Using the principle of Occam's

razor I would expect a far more simple explanation for what is wrong or missing. I wonder what you think.

Some further observations and questions .........

I have given much thought to one of our assumptions concerning light itself and have come up with what I believe to be one possible explanation for

a novel solution to gravity effects.

I think we underestimate the effect light has on our Universe.

It is generally accepted that there is only a handful of mass particles

in a given outer space volume, however, using a thought problem (ala Einstein) I imagine an abitrary volume in deep space,

for simplicity's sake, of say a sphere with the diameter of the distance a light photon travels in just one second (about from here to the moon).

I then imagine that I can take a simultaneous observation from all points within that sphere to some arbitrary star or galaxy.

The amazing thing is that all those observations would indicate that a light photon from that distant object is penetrating that volume completely at all locations. This would indicate a staggering amount of light within the

observed volume.