I am a 16 year old boy that love physics..

eee457

So as the tittle says i am a 16 year old student from Greece,i love physics as much as i love maths ..Most of my relatives are doctors,surgeons,dentists etc and they urge me in a way of becoming a doctor aswell but i really like physics and here comes the question , should i follow what i love and create my own path or follow their advice and do something that isnt my first option but will bring me a good income instead?

In this point i want to say that here in Greece physics is dead since we lack of industry or research section and i ll have to move abroad to find a job.

I would also like to mention that i am doing good in all science subjects .

... should i follow what i love and create my own path or follow their advice and do something that isnt my first option but will bring me a good income instead?

Only you can answer that.

Also, were you thinking of a research career or working in industry? May people with physics degrees end up in engineering, computing, business and finance etc.

In this point i want to say that here in Greece physics is dead since we lack of industry or research section and i ll have to move abroad to find a job.

Sending some time outside your home country is a good thing and quite normal in research.

Right now concentrate on doing well in school, but think on about your dilemma.

No one can answer that question for you. I'd say that if you enjoy interacting with people, then being and medical doctor would probably be a good job for you. Although, there are some specialties, pathology and radiology, for example, that require a doctor who does not interact with people.