Black Hole, mass or energy?

elas

Is it possible that within a Black Hole mass has converted to energy that is to say that we observe the effect of the Black Hole energy value (not the Effect of the Black Hole in mass values). Therefore in the Schwarzschild radius equation m should be replaced with E. This would mean that the Schwarzschild radius equation for mass would be m=r/2G (r=2Gm).

Listen Im not an expert in this field, But I would say Mass and energy. Doesant all mass have potential energy, and doesnt something that gives of energy have mass that will produce it ,I would say mass.

It seems to me that experts regard this matter in two different ways, some say that mass 'converts' into energy, and vice versa (i.e. two different interchangeable entities); others (including Einstein) say that mass and energy are the 'same thing' that is to mean two different ways of measuring one entity. David Bodanis (E=Mc^2) gives a lengthy description of nuclear fission in which he appears to switch between the two explanations with some hesitation caused (I suggest) by an unwillingness to accept the degree to which a particle can expand.

The difference seems to arise from the two different approaches to the interpretation of observed actions; should it be Quantum interpretation with its 'point like' particles; or should it be classical interpretation where particles have volume.

One simple example of the confusion (at least amongst we amateurs!) that can arise lies in the dismissal of 'ether theories' on the grounds that no ether theory can explain away the resistance caused by friction. But QT predicts a minimum energy level throughout infinity, and as E=Mc^2; it is therefore, using Einstein's interpretation, an ether theory.