3 seemingly dumb questions from a newbie

Obba

Hi all,

I'm new to this SFN forum and thought i would ask a few 'simple' questions.

1) I was told that an Atoms would be the size compared to a Molecule - as in the Earth being made solidly of grapes: IE, Each grape on scale is an Atom.

This seemed a little to small, what are your opinions?

2) Whilst water (pure), does not conduct electricity and Petrol does not ignite (Only the fumes). Someone brought this to my attention - Electricity does not flow.

I have read a bit about this and besides (the change of the 'flow' of direction from Neg to Pos in the science books of old- it now seems to be Pos to Neg - welcome to Entropy!), but there are quite a few articles out there mentioning that there is no Flow.

3) Is Magnetisuim (sorry about the speeling :), the same as Electricity, as in static electricity, North-South / Pos-Neg?

Anyones thoughts on those would be most welcome and i promise that i will remember you when i am drinking my winnings :)

Thanks,

Alan.

1) I was told that an Atoms would be the size compared to a Molecule - as in the Earth being made solidly of grapes: IE' date=' Each grape on scale is an Atom.

This seemed a little to small, what are your opinions?[/quote']

Atoms

Atom sizes