Magnetic Wind Harnessing

Christophe

Hello friends,

I would like to introduce a concept that has been brought to my attention through my understanding of Magnetic Fields at the conceptual level.

Firstly to introduce myself, I am a Computer Science student with passions in just about all subjects including but not limited to Astronomy and Physics. My experience in application is limited but my understanding of concepts is stable.

Intro
As we know Solar Winds particularly effect our atmosphere through spikes that affect electronic equipment through these surges of disturbance in the magnetic field of our home, Earth.

This effect poses an interesting interaction between the Magnetic Fields on our planet and the electronic equipment that we use today.

Definition:
In such similarity of Magnetic fields (minus the magnitude comparison between the Suns Magnetic Field and the Earths natural Magnetic Field) I have dubbed the word "Magnetic Wind" in accordance with its flowing characteristics and invisible interaction by physical observation, just as wind itself.

[Note: The comparison in mention of "Magentic Fields" and "Wind" is purely abstract and in no way combines conceptual manifestations of each individual definition as related to the other. This was simply an observation made to signify the definition of Magentic Wind as respect to the Earth, as Solar Wind relates to the Sun.]

In current observation of Earths Magnetic Field (dubbed Magnetic Wind), research facilities have observed the flow and it presents itself like so:
http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/image/0211/field_glatz_big.gif (attached is the image of this link)

It is quite chaotic, as far as my conceptual understanding this sort of distorted field produces movement of tectonic plates in non-synchronized directions cause collisions and of course leading to Earthquakes and fault lines.

In similar aspects our weather patterns are affected by the Magnetic Fields guidance of our atmospheric pressure.

Concept: