Monoatomic gold/White powder gold- what the hell is it?

stop the clock

Hello

I am not an expert in chemestry, but someone told me about this weird substance called monatomic gold. Or white powder gold that apparentkly has amazing abilities. So I typed it up on google and got a lot of weird results. I will start of with this example Advertising Link Removed By Moderator, which seems to be a typical snake oil salesman site that is just after money for selling something that does not work. But then I clicked on a couple of more hits and came across stuff that made me starting to doubt.

Advertising Link Removed By Moderator

The above websites go on about something called ORMUS and how its actually had scientific researched conducted. The second site seems to be a bit on the woo side and just there to make money but it adds to confusion. I then came across a lecture by a man called Laurence Gardner who researched the idea that the Ark of the Covenant was some sort of monatomic gold producer, I will quote the description of the video the lecture features in: