Phd programs in CS admitting students with a 3.0-3.2 in Msc

ecy5maa

Hi,

So let me get straight to the point. I am currently studying for my Msc in Computer Science at a uni that is 110th in the world. However, my grades suffered in my first semester due to some emotional trouble i faced and now I can only reasonably achieve abt 3.0 to 3.2 GPA. So I was wondering if anyone knew of any Phd programs that accept students in with a 3.0-3.2 GPA but with funding? I corresponded with a few (IIT(US) and HKPU(Hong Kong)) and they all said the MINIMUM requirement is 3.0 but said nothing specific abt funding.

I dont really need to get into a top tier uni, ill be fine with middle tier unis as well as long as I get funding to do Phd.

My Career goals are to become a professor in my Home Country(Pakistan) and there they, at the moment, are fine with a Phd as long as our education commission can verify it, i.e. its not fake.

Secondly, I talked to some of my professors and they said that my chances will improve if i can get 1-2 papers published. So I was wondering if anyone knew of peer review journals that I should target and what exactly is the procedure of submitting your paper. For instance, i want to write a paper on Security policy for E-voting. So which journals will accept a submission on this topic?

Thank You in advance.