What's the Truth Concerning Admixture in Europe & Most of the World?

danny.borkowski

Hi ! I'm a newbie to anthropology and genetics, but lately I've grown very interested in it, and might even go back to college and start majoring or minoring in it. Now, given some contradictory studies in the field of genetic/ancestry studies that I sometimes come across, I sometimes am left with more doubts than answers, concerning some of the key elements and findings in that field. I thought I'd politely ask if some of you could answer and clear up a few simple questions, ones that I've found all sorts of contradictory answers for in the past, and in other forums.

1) Do all Europeans and members of the "European diaspora (White Americans, White Canadians, White Australians, etc.)" currently alive today have non-European/non-Caucasoid genes? Or, at least, do most? Put even simpler: are there truly "pure"/100% caucasoid Europeans alive today? I've seen countless posts on genetics websites (yours, Dienekes, etc.), that show mongoloid admixture, negroid admixture, and even amerindian admixture in todays Europeans, but I've also seen people try to refute that, or at least downplay it. So, who's right? What's the truth on this matter?

2) If most or all Europeans/European diaspora members are indeed NOT "non-caucasoid admixed," what is the possibility that within the last 500 years, or 10, 15 or 20 generations, that most or all Europeans have at least ONE ancestor with some trace of non-caucasoid genes? Like an ancestor belonging to an "L" or B" haplogroup?