Why not take the Hardy-Weinberg Equilibrium one step further?

p + 4p³q + 2p²q² + 4p²q² + 4pq³ + q = 1

A Google search showed me that this equation is mentioned in some genetics works written in other languages. Here is my question: why aren't these values normally included with descriptions of or calculators for the HWE? You can read further to find out what these values represent. I've attached an example problem at the bottom to make all of this more understandable. Also, I accidentally used the word "paternity" with an incorrect understanding that it encompassed both maternity and paternity.

I'm new to Biology, and the way I came to that equation is very simply. I used a probability grid with the values for p2, 2pq, and q2 on each axis. The grid reveals the paternity patterns one would expect by chance under equilibrium. These paternity patterns would also lead to equilibrium between generations by chance. The values of the grid can be summed up this way:

(p2 + 2pq + q2)2 = 1

Apply the distributive property and simplify, but don't combine the values from (2pq)² with the values from 2(p²·q²):

p4 + 4p3q + 2p2q2 + 4p2q2 + 4pq3 + q4 = 1

p4 is the value for the chance frequency of AA AA paternity (both parents are homozygous dominant).

4p3q = AA Aa

2p2q2 = AA aa

4p2q2 = Aa Aa

4pq3 = Aa aa

q4 = aa aa

This further proves the HWE if one takes it a step further. They would draw a punnet square for each paternity pair, and record (as decimal values) the chances of each genotype of offspring for each paternity pair. Then, for each pair, multiply the decimal value for each genotype of offspring by the decimal value for that genotype of paternity. Hypothetically, these numbers, which I will refer to as the "composite values," are the chances of any randomly chosen offspring 1) being that genotype and 2) having parents with those genotypes.