Alternate Energy Sources

Hari Seldon

Hey,

I have to write a research paper on alternate energy sources for school. I was thinking of going out of the box and go with nuclear energy as a alternate energy source. Ofcourse nuclear fission is not a realistic, I already know that much about a article I read on physorg.com, but I was wondering if nuclear fusion is a valid alternative. Since this is a research paper I would prefer that you don't give me the answer or that would defeat the purpose of the research part in the assignment :D. I am wondering though if some one could lead me to a website that focuses on the nuclear fusion and how it is used to produce energy. I am only a high school student and we don't get theses kind of things thought yet and it is not one of the subjects i have been reading books on. I have already looked for such a website but I have found little that I found useful to me. I am just asking if anyone knows good website that has this information, no need for you to actual search for one I don't want you to do the work for me.

The assignment is due in a couple of weeks and once I have a solid draft of my research paper is anyone willing to review it? It isn't against the rules or anything we can also hand it in to our teacher early that she reviews it but I thought I would also get more than one person to just review it and I thought the people on SFN might be a good choice to also review it.

I would like to thank everyone who has even looked at this post and wanted to help me for taking your time to do so. I really appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Hari Seldon

Hey,