Quantum Entanglement and State

Spameriko

Hello smart people!

I'm not a physicist, nor do i have any degree in physics, but i'm a Senior Software Engineer whom like reading lot of popular science.

One of the topics I'm curious about most, is Quantum Physics, specifically all the oddities around it, at least, when trying to interpret the meanings into our world at large scale.

It's being said that when two or more quantum particles are entangled, they have a special bond, where if you "observe" one, it's "multiple simultaneously state", say spin, collapses into specific state, and at the exact same time, all other entangled particles states collapses into the same state, so when they are observed (same time? later on?), we can see the same state as the original first particle one observed.

I don't know if I got it right, if not, will be happy if you could better explain in simple words  :-)

As odd as it sounds, few things are not clear:
1. When we say quantum state, such as spin, what is the meaning of a quantum particle is in all possible states at once? Does the meaning is that the particle spins all over, 1-360 degrees all possible combinations (in a 3D sphere ...), same time, so it's neither 30, or 140, or 250, it's all of the possibilities same time? (a qubit in a quantum machine is neither 0, nor 1, it's all the value range from 0 to 1 same time ...).

2. If what I said in 1 is true, then couldn't we just say that a quantum particle has no state at all, but when we observe it, it's being set to specific state, randomly?

3. Based on my understanding above, if i'm not wrong of course, how could we be possibly sure that a quantum particle is not in a single state? maybe it's in a single state, that's it, and when we observe it we see that state exact, nothing more, simple as that?