Help designing a hypothesis or research question

StudentofMyWorld

I am an undergrad student who is in a class a little outside of my wheelhouse - Public Safety RESEARCH and Technology. I'm a great writer and analyst. I'm not so good at research, I mean primary research. I'm trying to work up a hypothesis on the effects of climate change on emergency planning or emergency preparedness or emergency mitigation efforts. Or,hell, even how one of the latter three relates to the first. I really don't know. Once I have the hypothesis, I'll be able to do any necessary additional research, but I'm having a total mental meltdown and block trying to design a research question. I don't know if anyone can help with this or if this is too high of an aspiration, but I have to ask. I need to write a 2 page research proposal by Sunday (which I can do if I nail down a hypothesis or research question) and I've already written an annotated bibliography with tons of sources, but I don't know what to do with them that makes sense. I'm just stuck. I have no one with whom I can talk this out and I really think that dialogue could shake something loose. Thank you in advance.

• 2 weeks later...

HallsofIvy,