Research Ideas help!

al439

I am in my last year of undergrad and I am required to write a grant proposal for one of my classes that is about immunology, evolutionary parasitology, parasite-host interactions, etc. It won't actually be submitted so it doesn't need to be perfect, but it's part of my grade and I'm struggling thinking of ideas that relate to the topics covered in the class (they're not my forte).

Some broad topics include parasite-host interactions, life-history factors (relating to disease), tradeoffs, etc.

Any tips or ideas that I could build off of would be greatly appreciated!

Well, the keywords are incredibly broad and one of the most important tasks is to focus a topic to an actionable project. I suggest that you go to pubmed (or equivalent) and use those keywords to find recent reviews. Read until something piques your interest. Then use it to delve into more detail.

I am in my last year of undergrad and I am required to write a grant proposal for one of my classes that is about immunology, evolutionary parasitology, parasite-host interactions, etc. It won't actually be submitted so it doesn't need to be perfect, but it's part of my grade and I'm struggling thinking of ideas that relate to the topics covered in the class (they're not my forte).

Some broad topics include parasite-host interactions, life-history factors (relating to disease), tradeoffs, etc.

Any tips or ideas that I could build off of would be greatly appreciated!