Saw something hard to explain in the sky... What could it have been?

tdobney

Okay, so this is my first time posting and I am not sure if I am in the right place, but I've tried to figure out what the heck I saw yesterday, and can't find any logical explanation, so I was wondering if anyone here could help me!

So. I saw something very reflective and small really high up in the sky. At first, I thought maybe a plane, but then it realized there was no shape to it. Just a small dot. But then maybe thought that the sun was just hitting it weird, as it was quite sunny and clear. But then, after about 5 seconds of looking directly at it wondering what it was, right before my eyes it dimmed, and then disappeared all together. After looking in the sky again and again, I couldn't see anything. Like.. Ugh! What could this be?

Summary of the facts:

- Small reflective dot in the sky (Almost looked like a really bright star in the middle of the day)

- No distinctive colour - was silver or white. The colour of a bright star.

- High up like a plane

- Sunny day with no clouds/ just blue skies

- About 7pm

- Non-moving

- Dimmed and disappeared rather quickly.

- No sight of it afterwards or anything left behind

So can anyone think of a logical explanation of this? I am not against or for the whole UFO controversy, but it was immediately the first thing that hit my mind after I saw it. I would just like to know what it might have been a reflection of or what else it could have been.

Most likely a satellite. Satellies look like small moving stars, and tend to reflect sunlight depending on where the most reflective portion of the satellite is facing. While you were watching it, it may have rotated away from the sunlight making it invisible to the naked eye. Also if you saw in the middle of the day, all it would take is a slight reduction in reflection of sunlight to make it very hard to see, due to the ambient light in the day time.

-other explanations:

- balloon