Future as a scientist.

wanghankun

I want to be a scientist, yet I do not know what field I want to study. I am a high school student and i am studing Further Maths, phy, chem and bio.

What books, websites and activities do you guys recommend me for me to develop the interest and understanding in a particular field in science?

Edited by wanghankun

I want to be a scientist, yet I do not know what field I want to study. I am a high school student and i am studing Further Maths, phy, chem and bio.

The first thing you must do is put in the required effort in your current studies. Good grades now will give you more options in the very near future.

What books, websites and activities do you guys recommend me for me to develop the interest and understanding in a particular field in science?

I won't give any particular recommendations, others here for sure can, but try reading as much popular science as you can. It will give you an idea of what is going on.

As anyone would say, I suggest like trying your absolute hardest at high school, will keep the options open and will make your life a lot easier. (and ofc its cool to get good grades xD)

My advice on choosing the field of science is to go with whatever you can see yourself doing for a long time and which seems to have unending interest for you. I chose physics because I love all the stuff with time 'bending', weird quantum phenomena, the deep array of particles in the standard model, all that stuff. ..Instead of say biology, which, with all do respect to biologists, ends up grossing me out constantly.