biology homework/like to understand it better.

Guest Orange

Hi, My name is Orange and I'm new here. And I just started to learn about science like biology. So Im a newbie in this section!! hehe.. And There are some things that I don't understand on my biology homework and hope any of you nice smart people would help me out.

I have a few questions that I don't understand about atoms and everything...Can someone help me and give me some clue so I can understand it better? Thanks

Question 1: I understand that water is consider a polar molecule, but then how does hydrogen bond relate to it?

Question 2: How and why water form spheres like droplets when it flung into the air? ( I don't quiet get how the water became droplets and how it works as a molecule)

I've read my book, but it doesn't say anything..

and my last question that came to mind was:

How were the seasonal nutrient and oxygen cycling within a lake is facilitated by the unique density properties of water?

Please email you anyone wishes too.. My email is Sweet_Orange84@hotmail.com

Thanks

Orange

That's the scientific word for biological or geological processes that concern lakes. I don't know about why water forms droplets, but I think it has something to do with the cohesiveness of the molecular structure. Someone else should be able to help you with that.

I found one source that may help - http://www.uib.no/norpec/isotopes.htm