Considering masters in computational science

Poopsilon

So basically I have my undergraduate degree in math and I have the option to spend another two years getting a masters degree at the same school in computational science (also through the math dept.). I would probably make my interdisciplinary emphasis physics so it would be like a math modeling / computational physics masters degree. Does anyone think this is a wise or unwise decision? I have done some extensive searching online and basically every job post in modeling and comp. sci requires a phd and they all seem to be connected to universities, can someone enlighten me on my likely prospects with this type of degree, as of right now it seems like a pretty bad idea job prospect wise. Thanks.

So basically I have my undergraduate degree in math and I have the option to spend another two years getting a masters degree at the same school in computational science (also through the math dept.). I would probably make my interdisciplinary emphasis physics so it would be like a math modeling / computational physics masters degree. Does anyone think this is a wise or unwise decision? I have done some extensive searching online and basically every job post in modeling and comp. sci requires a phd and they all seem to be connected to universities, can someone enlighten me on my likely prospects with this type of degree, as of right now it seems like a pretty bad idea job prospect wise. Thanks.

As always, I recommend following your interests. If you are doing something that truly intersts you, you are likely to be good at it.