strange doubt..help me pls

dj_rai

im a newbie(a student) in science n tech... but sometimes i get strange doubts...i hope ull understand my doubt :cry:

my doubt is.. the color what a person sees, is it the same as another person sees it?

what i mean to ask is..for eg: i see a color.. say white.. and my eye sees it in a format say X, and if another person sees white ,will it look like X itself or something else..

people identitify a color by name..but not by a format. from our childhood we call a particular format by a name..but is it same in everyone's view?

i dont know how for u can understad my doubt...and also i have no (very very less) knowledge abt science...i hope u people help me..dont u :?:

Actually, IIRC the retina has 3 color shaders in the human eye, red green and blue. These are the same for any "normal" human and thus its clear we see color the same way. Other animals have various other eye gizmos, like mirrored retinas etc, which give them added features to the eyes they have. Its not a mystery how we see colors, and can be explained scientifically.

im a newbie(a student) in science n tech... but sometimes i get strange doubts...i hope ull understand my doubt :cry:

my doubt is.. the color what a person sees' date=' is it the same as another person sees it?[/b']

what i mean to ask is..for eg: i see a color.. say white.. and my eye sees it in a format say X, and if another person sees white ,will it look like X itself or something else..

people identitify a color by name..but not by a format. from our childhood we call a particular format by a name..but is it same in everyone's view?

i dont know how for u can understad my doubt...and also i have no (very very less) knowledge abt science...i hope u people help me..dont u :?: