Deceleration of particles with rest mass

Coneys

Hello everyone. I've been a member for a while now, but have never posted a new thread. I guess I wasn't sure what kind of a response I'd get. But here goes.

I am a physics enthusiast with no formal teaching/training. I have ready many books on the subject ranging from Quantum physics to Cosmology to Information science, etc. Anyway, I had some thoughts that I'm sure are thoroughly flawed, but was curious if you could help sort them out for me. Hopefully I can convey the idea properly, but unfortunately this might be long. Bare with me if you can. Don't be to hard on me, I'm a novice. :) Thanks in advance.

The idea is based on the idea that as objects approach the speed of light, their relative mass increases, time from the objects perspective slows down, and distances become shorter or closer together.

Well based on this I was thinking about the Big Bang and wondering if instead of all matter and energy, being compressed into a singularity, although at the time of the Big Bang I believe it was all just energy in the singularity, since no matter could stabilize. But anyway, what if all that energy was instead, traveling at the speed of light and each quanta of energy was everywhere in the universe at once? Meaning there was no singularity. I no this is kind of just another way of looking at a singularity. Instead of everything in one place, everything is every place.

So that's the start, now I was thinking if M theory is correct, maybe our Membrane/Universe collided with another and caused particles or quanta to pick one place(kind of like adding a light sensor in the double slit experiment). Suddenly certain quanta, chose a place and threw off balance, causing variations in energy density throughout the universe. Now over time matter started to form as things clumped due to gravity and slowed down. I haven't figured this all out, but there are many points here, so keep reading ;)