Questions about magnetism

Hello scienceforums community. I'd like to introduce myself to start because I am somewhat of a new member. I am a physics undergrad but I'm very fresh into the realm of physics. I would like to ask some questions I've had about magnetism in order to give some better insight into what it is exactly.

1) Of course when talking about magnetism you have to talk about electricity. The equation B = {(mu)(I)}/ {2(pi)r} is an equation used to compute the magnetic field induced by a current carrying wire. I was curious to know what exactly mu (the permeability constant) represents in the equation and what makes it so important.

2) When calculating the strength of a magnetic field induced by a current we use an equation like the one I mentioned in the first question. What equation do we use in order to compute the magnetic field strength of a permanent magnetic or a magnet without a magnetic field induced by a current?

3) What is the difference between the electrostatic force and the electromagnetic force?

4) With magnetic flux and Lenz's law, what actually is taking place on an atomic level for a current to be produced by a moving magnetic field? Also why does the area change the magnetic flux?

Hopefully these questions aren't too basic, I'm really just interested in finding thorough and intuitive explanations behind some of the answers for a better understanding of these concepts.

Edited by VeritasVosLiberabit

Well, I can help with the first two.

The value of µ0 i.e. 4π×10−7 H·m−1 comes from the definition of the ampere

"the constant current that will produce an attractive force of 2 × 10–7 newton per metre of length between two straight, parallel conductors of infinite length and negligible circular cross section placed one metre apart in a vacuum"

It is almost impossible to calculate the magnetic field of a permanent magnet. People make magnets then measure the field.