Winking..how?

Hi there, I am an expert winker.. I wink all the time, I'm sure everyone else can too and take it for granted, but my girlfriend can't do it!! She asks me to teach her how and I am stumped as to how I would do that. I have looked all over the net for info but can't find anything. Anyone out there with some theories, instructions, plans?

Try this...

Tell her to close both eyes then hold her hand over one eye so she is holding it closed.

Get her to open her eyes whilst still holding one closed then ask her to take her hand away and see if she can keep that eye closed. That should be a start at least.

Or just ;)

• 8 months later...

why does everyone around here seem to demand evidence, is there something here i missed? I mean i always found evidence a bit overrated

Well for obvious reasons, we want to make sure that your post is not just your opinion (when you say fact <or> quote fact(s)), but a fact, by using references, you can prove it.

I`m more than sure that she CAN wink, most people do involuntarily when they get a sudden irritation usualy from a forieghn object in their eye, the instint is to close the affected eye instantly but keep the other open in cases of need (driving for instance).

the same applies to alsorts of more perculiar traits that others find quite natural, I can raise one eyebrow, but only on the left side! for love nor money can I do it on the right hand side :)

I can`t wiggle my ears either, it does take training and muscle group memory (and much patients!) for most of us unable, but some seem to have a particular "Gift" in that way :)

on a side note, EVIDENCE is the crux of all learning!

<opinion> thats rich coming from you Mr Sayonara cubed, i've seen your type before, and believe me i am not impressed one bit. </opinion>