Starting a business

ALine

Ok so I started a business a while back however I have not really done anything with it physically. It is based on the idea of giving scientist, engineers, and artists the space and resources they would need in order to fully develop there ideas through fluishion. Like say if someone wanted to build a flying car they could do this here. I feel as if all I am lacking are people who are willing to work from there passions and not from there desires, however I am an extreme novice when it comes to trying to find these types of people along with fully setting up a business from scratch. What advice can you guys give to assist. Thank you.

There are already existing businesses in which somebody seeking for help is contacted with expert in the field. But it requires a lot of money to be invested at the beginning. There must be created platform, on-line website, with on-line chat, and obviously you must sign contract with scientists, paid per answer, paid per availability, paid per week or month. University students the last years in the field might be the most interested to be experts on such platform, as they need money for their studies. Without couple millions of dollars of investment, I don't see how such platform would be able to work.. Experts will generate cost at the beginning of operation for months or even years.

See for instance Stack Exchange https://stackexchange.com/

People seeking help are asking questions, and experts are answering them.

They required $12m funding. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stack_Exchange

Edited by Sensei

@ALine unfortunately businesses exist to make money. Helping to develop ideas is admirable but it is not a tried and true business model. If you are truly interested in doing this as a business and not philanthropy I recommend identifying how you'd make money and extrapolate on that.