Time travel possibilities

lukemcleod

Ok I have a question about time travel and I'm no scientist so you guys are all a great deal smarter then I am but I do have some understanding of things so no need to dumb it right down for me. So hypothetically speaking let's assume the multiverse and universe never existed untill the Big Bang happened creating the universe but not a multiverse, as time passed intelligent live evolved to a point similar to where we are now and begun contemplating time travel they realise the paradox's that can occur but decide to time travel anyway believing they can avoid any paradox. However they fail and accidentally kill say a grandfather of there's before he has any children. Currently we believe this can't happen because if you killed your grandfather before he had children you could never be born to travel back to kill that grandfather, but what if it could happen and the result of it wasn't just that you had travelled back in time but instead you had created a new universe at the same time as traveling back in time starting the multiverse. You are now trapped in this new univers' time line unable to get back to the future you came from. Is this a possibility? Because if it is don't we have a strong possibility as to why we're not receiving visitations from the future for example the very act of traveling back in Time and doing absolutely anything even as innocent as moving a cup from one side to another or picking up some litter and throwing it in the bin would create a new addition to the multiverse. This would remove you from the universe you come from effectively leaving your universe exactly the same way it was when you traveled back in time. This would mean that when you travel forward in this new universe you created you'll end up in a different future where there are now two of you your faced with a choice now kill the other you take his place and live his life or live on the outskirts of society as homeless person or move far