Daedalus' Thirteenth Challenge

It has definitely been a weekend for solving problems that I've been working on for a few years, and this challenge is about a discovery that I made today involving interpolation and iterated exponentials or nested exponentials as I like to call them. Some of you are aware of my thread, Discoveries by Daedalus, where I prove various relationships for iterated exponentials and the nested logarithm operation that I discovered.

Nested Exponentiation:

Most of us are aware of nested exponents and how to simplify the math that uses them:

[math](a^b)^c=a^{b\, c}[/math]

So I began to wonder about series of nested exponents and if I could derive any properties associated with them. Now I do realize that this next part may be known, but here is the relationship for a series of nested exponents along with how I denote nested exponentiation:

[math]a^{\left \langle n \right \rangle} = \underbrace{(((a)^a)^a)^{\cdot^{\cdot^{a}}}}_n = a^{a^{n-1}}[/math]

We can demonstrate this by the following:

[math]a^{\left \langle 1 \right \rangle} = a = a^{a^{(1-1)}}[/math]

[math]a^{\left \langle 2 \right \rangle} = (a)^a = a^{a^{(2-1)}}[/math]

[math]a^{\left \langle 3 \right \rangle} = ((a)^a)^a = a^{a^{(3-1)}}[/math]

[math]a^{\left \langle 4 \right \rangle} = (((a)^a)^a)^a = a^{a^{(4-1)}}[/math]

Now that we have the generalized form, [math]a^{a^{n-1}}[/math], that predicts the outcome of continued nested exponentiation, we can derive the derivatives / integrals using Calculus and define an algorithm for determining nested roots using the Newton-Rhapson method.

Ever since the work I did on nested exponentials, I've been trying to find a nested / iterated exponential interpolation formula, and today I have discovered exactly that. The discovery occurred to me after making a few posts in the thread, Finding a Polynomial, where I talk about mine, Newton's, and Lagrange's interpolation formulas.