Beginning of life

JackG

These musings have been sent to the New Scientist magazine, as well as, a number of eminent scientists over the past year. To date I have received no responses. I was hoping that some one on this forum may feel able to discuss and contribute to this.

****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

For the last thirty years I have woken up at night wondering how life began.

why this should happen I don’t know. As a layman I do not have the knowledge

or information afforded to yourselves, and unable to go any further than my

thoughts. If you could give me some answers I would be most grateful.

THE BIG BANG THEORY

------------------------------

We are told an explosion in space released chemicals that fell to Earth and

completed its journey in a deep-sea hypothermal vent. Some scientists say

these chemicals formed a soup from which one-cell creatures came into being.

Such an explosion would spread residue from one end of the Earth to the other.

This for me is a problem, falling from different heights weighing various amounts

into a tidal salty sea ending up together, undiluted and uncontaminated.

The odds this coming together must be astronomical, in my humble opinion can

Only be accepted if you believe in miracles. This hypothesis goes further these

one-cell creatures came on land and were responsible for all life. It is hard to

believe those one- cell creatures were so diverse they eventually changed into

millions of different species.

Another aspect to consider, this life created by chemicals cannot be

copied in clinical laborites. What abilities would a one –cell creature have?

compared with a common fly that is multi-cell creature. Lord Kelvin [William

Thomson} Said:

“ I confess to being deeply impressed by the evidence put before us by professor