A little help starting out.

Stein

Greetings,

I was hoping to find some help with a question that I have. I'm an amateur writter and I'm currently developing a short story based on time travel. To that end I was hopingt o find some advice on a specific area. I'm looking for a method to explain how the "machine" could target a specific point in time. My own thoughts led me to the idea of finding something that exists as a constant in the universe but is always changing (that's the only way I can think to explain it).

So not being that scientifically minded, I thought I'd seek help here. If anyone has ideas or thoughts they could point me to I'd be greatful.

Thank you.

I guess he wants to know about "how" he can achieve time travel, by what means. At least that’s how I understood. If that was the question you want to travel in the future or to the past?

www.bibliotecapleyades.net/ciencia/time_travel/esp_ciencia_timetravel25.htm

http://science.howstuffworks.com/science-vs-myth/everyday-myths/time-travel.htm

Read those stuffs. There are various ways to achieve time travel (all imaginary or in theoretically of course). Wormholes, black holes, cosmic strings are the things you need to know about.

If you would develope a machine for time travel, it should travel faster than light because the theory goes like this. If you could travel faster than light, time slows down. Wormholes and blackholes allows instance travels. Read more on the website and create some ideas. If you have more doubts, people here will be glad to help you out.

I guess he wants to know about "how" he can achieve time travel, by what means. At least thats how I understood. ...

:doh: What we have here is a failure to read with comprehension as with fivwalds. Go back & read what Stein said explicitly:

...To that end I was hoping to find some advice on a specific area. I'm looking for a method to explain how the "machine" could target a specific point in time. ...