About Masters in Physics.

afg

I am an undergraduate student about to complete my 1st year in the

field of Information science and engineering or information

technology. I am interested in pure physics especially high energy

physics and some parts of quantum Physics. My question is, Is there any

possibilities i can have my post-graduation study in the field of

Physics(purely theoretical physics like high energy physics) ?

In schools like Mit , caltech ....

I don't know about MIT or Caltec in particular, but it is possible to get a masters degree in physics if your first degree is not physics. As long as your degree has some mathematics and some basic physics, and it sounds like your degree will, then it should be possible for you. However, the best advice is to contact the schools in question ask them directly.

Yes. I am gonna study math for 2 years but physics only in 1 semester and in my course we have subjects of microelectronics and some other parts of computer science and electronics .Thankyou very much !

Edited by NPH

• 2 months later...

You might be interested in the master in scientific computing. You are probably more likely to get into a good college in master of scientific computing than a master in physics with your background.

Edited by lycerius