Quote
From: charlie@boxs.asia [mailto:charlie@boxs.asia]
Sent: Thursday, September 04, 2008 9:45 AM
To: [***censored***]
Subject: [!! SPAM] Schottlender brand name protection
Importance: High
Dear N
Good day to you
We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Global
Investment Co.,Ltd(http:// <http://www.meiaoinv.cn/> www.meiaoinv.cn) are
applying to register " schottlender " as their trademark and Internet brand
name on September 2, 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Global Investment Co.,Ltd has no trademark, nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Global Investment Co.,Ltd to be a domain invester. Hence we need you confirmation for this issue,
If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate
dept.
If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor please
DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business
partner after this audit procedure.If you don't need those names and the
internet brand name,the Meiao Global Investment Co.,Ltd will be approved to obtain them not needed by original trademark or brand name owner.
Yours Faithfully,
Charlie
Auditing Director
DOMAINBOX GROUP CO., LIMITED
'Tel: +8610 80747734
4Fax: +8610 80747824
*Email: <mailto:charlie@boxs.asia> charlie@boxs.asia
Website: <http://www.boxs.asia > Http://www.boxs.asia
Confidentiality Statement:
The information in this email is confidential and may be legally privileged.
It is intended solely for the addressee. Access to this email by anyone else
is unauthorized. If you are not an intended recipient, any disclosure,
copying, distribution, or other action taken or omitted to be taken in
reliance on it, is prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this
message in error please be advised of your obligation to immediately notify
sender of the error in transmission, and to destroy all associated
documentation.
Sent: Thursday, September 04, 2008 9:45 AM
To: [***censored***]
Subject: [!! SPAM] Schottlender brand name protection
Importance: High
Dear N
Good day to you
We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Global
Investment Co.,Ltd(http:// <http://www.meiaoinv.cn/> www.meiaoinv.cn) are
applying to register " schottlender " as their trademark and Internet brand
name on September 2, 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Global Investment Co.,Ltd has no trademark, nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Global Investment Co.,Ltd to be a domain invester. Hence we need you confirmation for this issue,
If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate
dept.
If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor please
DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business
partner after this audit procedure.If you don't need those names and the
internet brand name,the Meiao Global Investment Co.,Ltd will be approved to obtain them not needed by original trademark or brand name owner.
Yours Faithfully,
Charlie
Auditing Director
DOMAINBOX GROUP CO., LIMITED
'Tel: +8610 80747734
4Fax: +8610 80747824
*Email: <mailto:charlie@boxs.asia> charlie@boxs.asia
Website: <http://www.boxs.asia > Http://www.boxs.asia
Confidentiality Statement:
The information in this email is confidential and may be legally privileged.
It is intended solely for the addressee. Access to this email by anyone else
is unauthorized. If you are not an intended recipient, any disclosure,
copying, distribution, or other action taken or omitted to be taken in
reliance on it, is prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this
message in error please be advised of your obligation to immediately notify
sender of the error in transmission, and to destroy all associated
documentation.
This smells like a scam, but it can also be real (why the heck not, smoeone just registers a brand and then contacts us to charge money, sounds perfectly cruelly logical to me, sadly).
Does anyone have any idea what to do with this? How can I be sure if this is a scam or not? Is this even legal? meh.
Help! My last name is being stolen!!
~moo

Help
Sign In »
Register Now!



MultiQuote












